Ingram Adventures

Newlyweds at large.

Home Sweet Home November 25, 2006

Filed under: Blogroll,Honeymoon,Ireland — ingrid @ 11:42 am

Hi again,

 Let me start by saying that once we left Dingle, we were out of luck for internet.  I was hoping to update once we were in Chicago on the way home because they do have internet, and we had a 4 hour layover.  Unfortunately our laptop did not travel quite as well as we did and it is now kaput in pieces on the floor in our office.   Luckily, Chris was able to salvage all 1200 of our vacation pictures and transfer them to our main computer before it breathed its last breath.  (You haven’t seen panic until you’ve seen Chris frantically trying to get the laptop to work knowing that every picture we had taken on our 14 day vacation was stored on that computer.)  

Since we’ve gotten home it’s been a bit of a whirlwind because like the true Christmas warriors the Stram women are, after dropping Chris and I off at home from the airport, my mom and Anna stayed up ALL night to catch the midnight and 5am sales, while I took a quick 3 hour nap and then met them at 5am for the doorbuster sales at Kohl’s.  Then yesterday was a mix of Christmas shopping and trying to stay awake enough to make it through the entire day so that I could get back on a normal sleep schedule.  I think Chris and I are still a bit jetlagged though because I was up at 5am and Chris was up at 6am and by 7am we were in the living room watching missed Survivor episodes.  (which I might add has been awesome!  this may be the best season ever, go aitu!!)

I’m going to go back and finish the story where we left off hopefully by the end of the weekend.  Thanks to everyone for reading the webpage, there is more to come.  With 1200 pictures I definitely have some picture posting to do! Hi goes out to Aunt Chris.  I talked to Karen last night and we’ll probably be down sooner than not visiting and we’ll be sure to bring our pictures with us.