Ingram Adventures

Newlyweds at large.

Another quick one. November 17, 2006

Filed under: Blogroll,Honeymoon,Ireland,Uncategorized — ingrid @ 3:48 am

Well it’s 8:20am here and Chris is in the shower so I thought I would squeeze in one more post before we leave Cahersiveen.  I’m not sure when we’ll get to another place that has internet so I’m taking advantage of it now.  

Today we’re planning on driving to a town called Portmagee where we’ll take the bridge over to Valentia Islands.   The is where you can go up to a lookout and see the skelligs. The skelligs are a set of islands where centuries ago a group of monks lived.   There are some monastic ruins at the top that you can see from Valentia.  You can go there by boat in the summer but it’s off season right now.   Speaking of off season, it has been snowing in Northern Ireland overnight!  We looked outside and one of the mountains out our room window now has snow on it!  No snow on the ground thankfully, it’s still green. 

After we leave Valentia we continue along the Ring of Kerry and go through Sneem (we’ve been there..it’s another we got lost story), Killarney again and on to our next stopping point of Kenmare.  We’re staying at “Virginia’s B&B” while in Kenmare and I’m hoping to be able to do some laundry.  Our clothes are holding out ok but we’re both down to our last 2 pairs of socks.  

Before I go, I’ll post a couple more pictures. 

pinksheep.JPG

Pink sheep in the Gap of Dunloe. 

rosscastle.JPG

Ross Castle..yep, we really took this picture.  

Ok, Chris is done so I need to finish getting ready.  We have to get an early start because it gets dark early. 

A few more hellos to Jodie and Susan.   Susan, I’m so glad you were able to find it!  Mom, glad you guys like the pictures.  I am dying to call but we don’t know how!  Anna, I’ll keep up the page as best I can.

Talk to you soon!